ECM Chairman Ray MacDowall Receives Award for Outstanding Achievement


November 2014

Automotive Supply Chain Awards 2014

The top and final award of the evening, is the Award for Outstanding Achievement.

Previous recipients include Bo Andersson (AutoVaz) and Michael Riggs (Jack Cooper). In 2014, this award went to Ray MacDowall, founder and Chairman of ECM.

A judge concluded “Ray has devoted his working life to the creation and growth of ECM which has become the largest privately-owned road transport company in the UK. Known for his personal qualities as a gentleman of the industry, he has also served as a Board Member of ECG for many years. The success of ECM is a fitting tribute to a remarkable man”.

Upon receiving the award Ray commented “What a pleasant surprise, and delightful end to a most enjoyable evening. This award however is really an award for my entire team at ECM. ECM is today a large company and our success is not down to one person. For this reason, I feel very privileged, to have been able to lead a team of highly talented people, who have helped develop ECM to the internationally acclaimed company it is today”.

Automotive Global Supply Chain Awards